fbpx
facebook app symbol  twitter  linkedin  instagram 1
 
Join Native News Online Publisher Levi Rickert on this week's Native Bidaske as he interviews Emily R. White Hat, J.D., Nape Waste Win (Good Hand Woman)from the American Indian College Fund.
 

White Hat is a Sicangu Lakota, Aske Gluwipi Tiospaye from St. Francis, South Dakota. She is the Vice President of Programs at the American Indian College Fund where she implements place-based programming to strengthen educational opportunities for Native students at tribal colleges and universities. 

Native Americans face the largest disparities in access to education, with 15.4% of Natives holding a bachelor's degree, half the rate of the general population.

Never miss Indian Country’s biggest stories and breaking news. Sign up to get our reporting sent straight to your inbox every weekday morning. 
 

The American Indian College Fund has deployed $13.1 million in scholarships to 153,800 Native American college students. 

 Tune into the live stream tomorrow, Friday, March 31 at 12 noon ET / 11 am CT / 10 am MT / 9 am PT on the Native News OnlineFacebookTwitter, or YouTube.

   

More Stories Like This

Biden Nominates Salish & Kootenai Tribal Attorney Danna Jackson for Federal Bench
A Conversation With Lt. Gov. Peggy Flanagan: What We Can Celebrate Around the State
Return to the Heart Foundation Gives 44 Micro-Grants to Native Women Leaders
Indigenous Journalists Association President Addresses Members of the UNPFII
Inter-Tribal Council Passes Resolution Urging FCC to Establish Specific Event Code for Missing and Endangered Persons

Native Perspective.  Native Voices.  Native News. 

We launched Native News Online because the mainstream media often overlooks news that is important is Native people. We believe that everyone in Indian Country deserves equal access to news and commentary pertaining to them, their relatives and their communities. That's why the story you’ve just finished was free — and we want to keep it that way, for all readers.  We hope you'll consider making a donation to support our efforts so that we can continue publishing more stories that make a difference to Native people, whether they live on or off the reservation. Your donation will help us keep producing quality journalism and elevating Indigenous voices. Any contribution of any amount — big or small — gives us a better, stronger future and allows us to remain a force for change. Donate to Native News Online today and support independent Indigenous-centered journalism. Thank you.

 
About The Author
Native News Online Staff
Author: Native News Online StaffEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Native News Online is one of the most-read publications covering Indian Country and the news that matters to American Indians, Alaska Natives and other Indigenous people. Reach out to us at [email protected].