Mark Charles to Address Recent Questions from the Democratic Debate (With Additional Questions from Indian Country)

Mark Charles (in blakc shirt) with tribal leadersThe Frank LaMere Native American Presidential Forum in Sioux City, Iowa

Published September 14, 2019

WASHINGTON — Mark Charles, a dual citizen of both the United States and the Navajo Nation, is running as an independent candidate for the office of President of the United States. Charles is currently the leading independent candidate in the 2020 race. His campaign has been well publicized throughout Indian Country, is gaining publicity in the mainstream press and is also being covered globally by several international publications.

Mark Charles addressing press at forum

With the momentum building, The Committee to Elect Mark Charles for President is pleased to announce that Mark will host a live stream on Monday, September 16th from 8pm – 9pm EDT / 5pm – 6pm PDT to answer some of the same questions asked at the Democratic Debate that recently took place on September 12th, 2019. Because Charles is running as an Independent, he has not had access to many of the same platforms to discuss current issues alongside the other Presidential candidates. When he did share the stage with 10 of the Democratic candidates, including Elizabeth Warren and Bernie Sanders, at The Frank LaMere Native American Presidential Forum in Sioux City, Iowa, Charles demonstrated that not only can he hold his own, but he can stand out. Mark has proven that his vision, his understanding of the issues and his ability to connect with voters makes him a viable contender in the 2020 election.

The goal of this event is to provide a platform where the public can hear Charles’ unique perspective in response to the same questions and issues as the other candidates. Allowing his platform and message for #AllThePeople to be heard and discussed nationally.

At this event Charles will also respond to questions submitted by the public. Anyone who would like to submit a question for Mark can do so before 5pm EDT / 2pm PDT on Monday September 16 via our campaign website (https://www.markcharles2020.com/questions).

The Live Stream can be viewed at:

URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e_DGUz5WiMY
Date: September 16th
Time: 8pm – 9pm EDT / 5pm – 6pm PDT

Additionally, Charles will host a virtual gaggle on Zoom after the live stream for media and press.

URL: Please request URL via email @ info@markcharles2020.com
Date: Monday, September 16
Time: 9:15pm – 9:45pm EDT / 6:15pm – 6:45pm PDT

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
One Response
  1. Robert 3 months ago
WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com