UKB John Hair Cultural Center & Museum to Host “Red Eye” Book Signing

Red Eye 2TAHLEQUAH, OKLAHOMA — The United Keetoowah Band’s John Hair Cultural Center and Museum will host the premier book signing engagement for “Red Eye,” a book written by Keetoowah Cherokee author Sequoyah Guess.  The event will be held on Saturday, May 31 from 10 a.m.  to noon at the museum.
Guess, writes a series of books featuring the Complete People. They are published by KHOLVN BOOKS, a division of Seven Clans Entertainment.
 The author is a full blood Keetoowah and has served as Repatriation Officer for the United Keetoowah Band of Cherokee Indians in Oklahoma . He is also a filmmaker, Keetoowah language teacher, traveler, as well as a traditional storyteller. His position as family storyteller was handed to him by his great aunt, Maggie Turtle.
“Red Eye” is a tale of undying horror in the tradition of Camilla, Nosferatu, Dracula and Salem ‘s Lot.  “Red Eye” is “where Transylvania meets Tahlequah in this horrific novel of the undead.”
When the body of a mysterious woman turns up missing, three cultural specialists are put to the test when the origin of the undead leads back to a people thought to be extinct. Soon, a battle is fought, not just for the lives of the Keetoowah or Cherokee people but a desperate war for their immortal souls.
As it always is with his novels, Sequoyah Guess gives us a glimpse into the world of ANIYVWIYA. Even though the subject matter has its orgin on the other side of the world, Sequoyah leads us to believe that it could happen in the land of the Keetoowah and Cherokee.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email