Sen. Warren Names Rep. Deb Haaland a Presidential Campaign Co-Chair

Published November 25, 2019

BOSTON — Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass.) has named three congresswomen to co-chair her 2020 presidential campaign. Named were Reps. Deb Haaland (D-N.M.), Katie Porter (D-Calif.), and Ayanna Pressley (D-Mass.). All three congressmembers were first elected in November 2018 when the Democrats swept the House races to regain control of the House of Representatives.

Rep. Deb Haaland (Laguna Pueblo) made history last November when she along with Rep. Sharice Davids (D-Kan.) a tribal citizen of the Ho-Chunk Nation, were the first American Indian women ever elected to Congress.

Haaland endorsed Warren’s presidential bid in late July 2019.

Warren’s campaign released the following video on Friday:




Print Friendly, PDF & Email
No Responses
WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :