Ronald Ekdahl Becomes Chief of Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe

Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe Ronald Ekdahl and wife, Rosemary Ekdahl with their three children, Michael, Ronnie and Lana.

Published December 6, 2017

ISABELLA INDIAN RESERVATION – The Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribal Council Elect was sworn in  Tuesday December 5, 2017, at the December General Council Meeting. Judge Patrick Shannon administered the Oath of Office to each Tribal Council member and then opened the floor for nominations for Tribal Chief. Ronald Ekdahl was voted in and will serve as the newly elected Chief of the Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe for the 2017-2019 term.

“It is truly an honor to be selected to serve as Tribal Chief for the Saginaw Chippewa Tribal community. I will do everything in my power to ensure Tribal Council collectively works for what is in the best interest of the Tribe and its members,” stated Tribal Chief Ronald Ekdahl.

Secret ballots were cast and the following council members were elected for the Executive Positions: Sub-Chief – Julius Peters; Treasurer – Craig Graveratte; Secretary – Frank Cloutier (District III Representative). Kenny Sprague was elected to serve as the Sergeant-At-Arms and Diana Quigno-Grundahl will return as Tribal Chaplain. Louanna Bruner, Lindy Hunt, Bill Federico, Theresa Peters-Jackson, Ron Nelson (District II Representative) and Jennifer Wassegijig are the other elected Tribal Council members that will serve alongside the newly seated Executive Council.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :