Lumbee Inauguration Ceremony Set for January 8, 2019

Lumbee Chariman Havey Godwin, Jr.

Published January 5, 2019

PEMBROKE, N.C. – The Lumbee Tribe of North Carolina welcomes the public to the Lumbee Inauguration Ceremony that will take place on January 8 at the Pembroke Boys and Girls Club (120 Youth Drive, Pembroke, NC 28372) from 6:00pm to 8:00pm.

Re-elected Chairman Harvey Godwin Jr., re-elected and newly elected Tribal Council will be sworn in during the Lumbee Inauguration Ceremony.

The Lumbee Tribe of NC is honored to announce that Governor Roy Cooper will deliver opening remarks.

A special performance will be provided by local talent Charly Lowry and Mark McKinney & Company.

Re-Elected Chairman:

Harvey Godwin, Jr.

Newly Elected Representatives:

District 1 – Carvicous Mitchell Barfield

District 4 – Ted Woodell

District 5 – Wendy Moore

District 9 – Dewey McNeill

District 10 – Dr. Marshirl Locklear

District 14 – Terry Hunt

Re-Elected Representative:

District 7 – Dr. Reginald Oxendine, Jr.

Outgoing Representatives:

District 1 – LaKishia Spaulding Sweat

District 4 – Jonathan Locklear

District 5 – Bobby Oxendine

District 9 – Anita Hammonds Blanks

District 10 – Janet Locklear

District 14 – Barbara Lowery

Refreshments will be provided.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :