Iroquois Nationals Announce Official Team Roster for the 2015 FIL World Indoor Championships

I LacrossePublished August 22, 2015

SRYACUSE The Iroquois Nationals announced their official team roster today for the 2015 FIL World Indoor Lacrosse Championships (WILC). They are also the host team as the World Games will be held at the home of the game: The Onondaga Nation, capital of the Iroquois Confederacy. The Iroquois Nationals finished second behind Canada in the 2011 FIL World Indoor Lacrosse Championships but are on the quest for gold this September.

“We are very excited about the national team we have assembled for the 2015 FIL World Indoor Lacrosse Championships,” said Ansley Jemison, Executive Director of the Iroquois Nationals. “We feel we have a good mixture of both experienced and youthful athletes that will help us take on the many challenges that we are sure to face in the World Games this September. We were also diligent in making sure we had the right combination of players that would truly represent the Iroquois National community without sacrificing talent.”

Lacrosse teamThe Games will be played September 18-27th at three venues in and around the Syracuse area: Opening Ceremonies and first tournament matches at the War Memorial Arena; Tournament matches as well as Cultural Festivals and Activities at Onondaga Nation Arena; and Closing Ceremonies and Bronze & Gold Medal Games at the Carrier Dome at Syracuse University on Sunday, September 27th. The Iroquois Nationals will open up their first game against Team USA on Friday, September 18th at 8:30 PM in the War Memorial Arena. The full WILC schedule can be found here as well:

The official Iroquois Nationals roster:


Player                                                                       Team

Angus Goodleaf                                     Rochester Knighthawks (NLL)

Mike Thompson                                    Kahnawake Mohawks

Warren Hill                                            Six Nations Rivermen

Gowah Abrams                                     Seneca Warchiefs

Johnny Powless                                    Georgia Swarm (NLL)

Jeff Shattler                                          Calgary Roughnecks (NLL)

Austin Staats                                         Six Nations Arrows

Jerome Haina Thompson                    Buffalo Bandits (NLL)

Roger Vyse                                            Six Nations Rivermen

Craig Point                                             Rochester Knighthawks (NLL)

Lyle Thompson                                     Univ. of Albany – NLL Draft ‘15

Randy Staats                                         Syracuse Univ. – NLL Draft ‘15

Miles Thompson                                   Georgia Swarm (NLL)

Sid Smith                                               Rochester Knighthawks (NLL)

Tyler Garrison                                      Vancouver Stealth (NLL)

Brandon Goodwin                                 Buffalo Bandits (NLL)

Tom Montour                                        Six Nations Rivermen

Adam Bomberry                                   Akwesasne Indians

Brier Jonathan                                      Rochester Knighthawks (NLL)

Wenster Green                                     Peterborough Lakers

Brett Bucktooth                                    New England Black Wolves

Kedoh Hill                                              Buffalo Bandits (NLL)

Jeremy Thompson                               Saskatchewan Rush (NLL)

Josh Becker                                           Allegany Arrows (CAN-AM)

For more information on the Iroquois Nationals or interview requests, please see the below contacts. Also if you would like to purchase World Indoor Lacrosse Championships tickets, please visit
Daniel Almond                  John Swidzinski              Steve Webster
CMPR                                   CMPR                                CMPR  
(205) 394-2575               (310) 426-9900                   (310) 426-9900

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :